

September 22, 2024

Amateur golf at its most FUN...



2023 MGA Women's Team/Club Winners: Top L-R, MEGHAN JACK & KIERSTEN HANSEN (Team Winners-First Flight), Middle Group, KELLER GOLF CLUB (Club Co-Winners), Lower Group, HIGHLAND NATIONAL GOLF COURSE (Club Co-Winners)

De

PMGA

UNRL

LIVE SCORING, news, photos and videos at mngolf.org







Ede Rice, MGA President, and the MGA thank Hastings Golf Club and its members for graciously allowing us to use their wonderful facility to host the 2024 MGA Women's Team/Club.

Hastings Golf Club Officials

Josh Wendel Head Golf Professional James Kassera Superintendent Nicole Sindelar Manager Nick Conzemius President Keith Anderson Vice President

MGA Women's Team/Club Tournament

TEAM FORMAT:

Two-person teams will play 18 holes: six holes of alternate shot, six holes of four-ball, and six holes of scramble.

Players do not have to be from the same club to be on a team.

The lowest total net score will determine the winners of the team competition.

CLUB COMPETITION:

Each club/league that is represented by two or more teams, made up of players from the same club, will compete in the club component of this event.

The lowest two net team scores for a club/league will make up that club's score with the lowest combined club score determining the winner of the club competition.

LAST YEAR'S EVENT:

September 24, 2023 • Highland National Golf Course • St. Paul, Minn. • 5,490 yards, par 72

	7	Team Corr	petition*		
	2 25	5-27-22-74	<u>Sixth Flight</u> Pam Dose + Char Robinet, Northern Hills GC	+15	34-30-23-87
Second Flight			Seventh Flight		
Clare Pobanz + Darla Phillips, Keller GC +5	5 28	28-26-23-77	Lynne Lightbody + Tammy Coffing, Edinburgh USA	+14	31-32-23-86
Third Flight		<u> </u>	Eighth Flight		
Cheryl Jones + Bridgette Wagner, Oaks GC, Northern Hills +6	6 26	5-29-23-78	Barb Kickhafer + Diane Gross, Edinburgh USA	+18	33-33-24-90
<i>Fourth Flight</i> Jesse Demaria + Ashley Fogleson, Rum River Hills GC +&	8 30)-28-22-80	<u>Ninth Flight</u> Wendy Ferguson + Wendy Wilde, Hiawatha GC	+22	37-33-24-94
Fifth Flight Elaine Barr + Laura Abraham, Brackett's Crossing CC +12	2 32	2-27-25-84	<u>Tenth Flight</u> Naomi Bovee + Shelley Paiko, Wayzata CC, Edinburgh	+25	33-35-29-97
		Club Con	petition*		
T1 Highland National GC -5 Kiersten Hansen + Meghan Jack Melanie Jaeb + Emi Sako	22	139 2-23-22-67 5-24-23-72	T1 Keller GC Clare Pobanz + Darla Phillips Brenda Phillips + Cathy Poechmann	-5	139 24-22-23-69 22-25-23-70

*2023 Team Competition was based on gross score and 2023 Club Competition was based on net score.

2023 MGA Women's Team/Club Team Winners



First Flight: Meghan Jack & Kiersten Hansen* *Not pictured.



Second Flight: Darla Phillips & Clare Pobanz



Third Flight: Cheryl Jones & Bridgette Wagner



Fourth Flight: Jesse Demaria & Ashley Fogelson



Fifth Flight: Elaine Barr & Laura Abraham



Eighth Flight: Diane Gross & Barb Kickhafer



Sixth Flight: Pam Dose & Char Robinet



Ninth Flight: Wendy Ferguson & Wendy Wilde



Lynne Lightbody & Tammy Coffing



Tenth Flight: Shelley Paiko & Naomi Bovee

2012 Albion RIdges GC

С

Valleywood GC

MGA Women's Team/Club Tournament History

2007-Present: Complete division results were not available until 2007. Club Competition Winners—C, 1st Flight Gross Team Winners—T

- 2023 Highland National GC
 - C Highland National GC/Keller GC Kiersten Hansen/Meghan Jack, Highland National GC
- 2022 Oak Glen GC
 - C Keller GC
 - ⊤ Linda Goodno/Andria Price, Keller GC
- 2021 Keller GC
 - C Keller GC
 - T Lindsey Huettl/Cathy White, Royal GC
- 2020 Brookview GC & Lawn Bowling
- C Keller GC
 - T Sheri Hoistad/Donna Turner, Brackett's Crossing CC
- 2019 Stonebrooke GC
 - C Keller GC
 - T-AM Brittany Clements/ Becky Scadden, Minnesota Valley CC
 - T-PM Amy Schintz/Brenda Williams Ridgeview GC, Windsong Farm

- 2018 Riverwood National GC C Edinburgh USA T Leigh Klasse/Kris Nelson,
 - Keller GC, Meadowbrook GC
- 2017 Rum River Hills GC
 - C Rum River Hills GC
 - T Barbara Arrell/Clare Pobanz, Phalen Park GC, Keller GC
- 2016 Majestic Oaks GC C Monticello CC
 - T Nicki Reuterfeldt/Krista Larson, Fox Hollow GC
- 2015 Monticello CC
 - C Monticello CC
 - Merridith Duellman-Joly/ Lynn Anderson, Keller GC
- 2014 River Oaks Municipal GC C Baker National GC
 - T Merridith Duellman-Joly/ Lynn Anderson, Keller GC
- 2013 Dahlgreen GC C Wapicada GC
 - Kara Salava/Stacy Lambert, Prestwick GC
- Kara Salava/Stacy Lambert, Т **Prestwick GC** 2011 Valleywood GC ÉWG С Trish Staehling/S. Fisher, Т EWG 2010 Greenhaven GC **Baker National GC** С Mary Hoisser/Clare Pobanz, Т Keller GC 2009 Highland Natioinal GC С Valleywood GC Kristen Wagner/Ann Brilley, Т **Baker National GC** 2008 Monticello CC Valleywood GC С Leigh Klasse/Kris Nelson, Т Meadowbrook GC 2007 Fox Hollow GC Como GC С Т Deb Hayes/Liz Olson, Keller **Ć**C



September 22, 2024

Hole	1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	IN
Par	4	4	5	4	4	3	5	4	3	36
Yards	382	280	445	351	340	150	405	345	140	2838
Hole	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	Ουτ
Par	5	4	4	4	4	3	5	3	4	36
Yards	410	311	315	340	318	133	388	119	300	2634
		Cour	se Ra	nting	& Slo	pe:				TOTAL
72.3/126									72	
										5472



